

#### March 12, 2025

#### **2025 Annual Meeting Candidates**

# CERTIFICATION OF NOMINATION PAPERS FOR ELECTIONS AT MTA ANNUAL MEETING

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND RETIRED MEMBERS COMMITTEE

#### OFFICIAL RECORD

In accordance with *MTA Bylaws*, it is hereby certified that the candidates for the positions indicated below have filed proper nomination papers as required by Article VII of the Bylaws of the Massachusetts Teachers Association.

The order of the candidates' names on this document reflects the results of the lottery conducted by the Credentials and Ballot Committee which shall be the order of placement of certified candidates on the election ballots at Annual Meeting.

\* Election Waiver: According to the MTA Bylaws, Article VII, Section 3 D. (5), Section 3 G. (3c.), Section 3 H. (3c.), Section 4 C. (3), Section 5 C. (3), and Section 6 C. (2), applicable to seats on the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee, if the number of candidates is equal to the number of seats to be filled, the election shall be waived, and the candidate(s) declared elected. Therefore, the candidates indicated with an asterisk (\*) are elected.

Pam Skinner, Co-Chair,

Pamela Skinner (Mar 12, 2025 19:12 EDT)

MTA Credentials and Ballot Committee:

## **CERTIFIED CANDIDATES**

### MTA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CANDIDATES

Each seat is a Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2025.

Seats below are one seat per race:

Region B

No Candidates

Region D

Gayle Carvalho \*

Region E

Cynthia Roy \*

Region H

Anneta Argyres \*

## MTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS CANDIDATES

Each seat is a Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2025.

Statewide Retired District

Two seats to be elected:

Bonnie M. Page Joe Herosy Gerry Ruane Robert (Bob) Miller

Seats below are one seat per race:

District 10B

Tina Mansfield \*

**District 33C** 

No Candidates

District 36C

Kimberly Gibson \*

District 41C

Nicole Roberge \*

District 29D

Sherene Michlin \*

District 39E

Keith Michon, Jr. \*

**District 40E** 

Lori R. Silveira \*

District 12F

Julie Taggart \*

District 13F

No Candidates \*

District 16G

**Christy Nickerson** 

Diana Marcus

District 17G

Kristine Barker \*

District 20G

Kim Auger \*

District 45H

No Candidates

District 48H

No Candidates

District 49H

Andrew Gorry \*

### MTA RETIRED MEMBERS COMMITTEE CANDIDATES

Four Seats - Two-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2025

Maureen Colgan Posner \*

Dale Melcher \*

Phyllis Neufeld \*

Amy Wolpin \*

\* Indicates Elected by Waiver